I know, I know. You guys have already waited such a long time to read new chapters, but I’ve reached another bump in the road to preparation.

A while back, my Windows Vista completely crapped out on me. It was the middle of the school year and I had assignments due, so I was panicking. My friend had a copy of Linux on a disk and offered to put that OS on my computer instead. Desperate to have a working computer, I agreed. In the process of installing Linux, she wiped out my Windows partition so I could never get Windows Vista back.

Now, there are programs that will allow you to run Windows programs on Linux, but for some reason, I can’t get TS3 to run properly through those programs.

I hate Linux, anyway, and want to go back to Windows, so I asked my uncle if he had a copy of Windows XP or 7 (Vista can go die in a hole) and he said that he did. I’m free to go pick it up anytime he’s home, but I don’t have a full drivers’ license and I live out in the country, about 20 minutes away from his house. I’m going to ask my dad if he can pick it up, but if he can’t, it will likely have to wait until I get my G2 license, and I’m not sure when that will be this summer. Hopefully soon.

I’m so sorry, guys. I tried to get TS3 working on Linux. I really did. 😦

