Screenshot-1697

So I finally pulled my addled brain together long enough to create a piece of custom clothing for TS3. It’s my first retexture, so it’s a little rough, but I think it turned out very nicely for my first try.

This strapless top with ribbon has two recolourable areas: the top itself and the ribbon and trim at the top of the shirt. It’s for teen to elder females. It’s enabled for Everyday, Formal and Swimwear categories and SHOULD be valid for maternity wear (but please test this to make sure as I haven’t, yet) and comes in three default designs: Lusty Night, Violet Elegance and Sunshine Fun.

This is what it looks like on fat Sims.

Sunshine Fun

Sunshine Fun

Violet Elegance

Violet Elegance

Lusty Night

Lusty Night

This is what Sunshine Fun looks like in-game.

This is what Violet Elegance looks like in-game.

This is what Lusty Night looks like in-game.

KNOWN ISSUES

  • There is a small area near the top of the shirt that shows the base pattern, rather than the trim pattern. It’s not very noticeable at all, but I will fix this shortly, anyway. There is also a tiny pinprick on the ribbon where the base pattern shows through. This is more noticeable when you have largely contrasting colours for the shirt and ribbon/trim, but is still very small, nonetheless. I will be fixing this, also.
  • Although this top is wearable by Teens and Elders, it doesn’t look right on them. They get chopped in two around the middle. This is much more noticeable with extremely thin/fat Sims. As of right now, the shirt only looks good on Young Adults and Adults. I have absolutely no idea how to fix this, but if anyone knows how to fix this issue, please contact me. I would love to be able to make this shirt fully wearable by Teens and Elders.
  • As mentioned before, this shirt SHOULD be wearable by pregnant Sims, but since I have not tested this, I cannot guarantee that it works properly (or if it even works at all). If anyone would like to test this for me and take some screenshots, that would be lovely.
  • This isn’t really an issue, more of a “just so you know”. On some slow-running computers, the shirts may look pixellated and blurry at first. Depending on your machine, they could take anywhere from a few moments real time to a few days Sim time to sharpen. I can assure you, they WILL sharpen eventually. Just be patient and wait it out.

To download, go to next page.

