Don’t worry, this is just a quick note and you’ll be able to read Chapter Three shortly. I already have the outline written down and ready for being posted in this blog.

First off, I’m so glad so many people are enjoying this Legacy Story. When I started, I honestly never expected it to be so popular. I’m also overjoyed that people are enjoying my unique style of writing. I haven’t yet found another Legacy Story that has dialogue between characters and is written like a book, and I’m actually very proud that I seem to be at least one of the few who has taken this route in my Legacy Story. I’m so glad it’s a hit amongst you readers. Please keep reading and commenting on my chapters. I love to read them. Also, I’ve been getting requests to link to my Legacy Story and I’d just like to say that I welcome it. I may create a new page with links to some other Legacy Stories I’m enjoying, as well.

Secondly, in regards to Chapter One, I found that a lot of you have had good things to say about the background story. Marylee Charm’s story is actually based on another story I wrote a few years ago. It’s a Harvest Moon: More Friends of Mineral Town fanfiction and it’s called Picking Up the Pieces. Marylee’s character is based on the protagonist of that story, Fawna.

For those of you who’d like to read the original story my Legacy is loosely based on, it can be found here.

One last tiny little thing; for those of you who are particularly perceptive and an avid fan of the film, A Walk to Remember, you may have noticed that the line “Go ahead, run your booze, you big dope… and I hope you drown in it!” is a direct line from that movie. I thought it fit perfectly in both the original story of Picking Up the Pieces and in The Charm Legacy.

“Excuse me, Ashleigh, but I have a question.”

“Yes, Marylee?”

“When are you going to get back to talking about me? I mean, your quaint little author’s notes really aren’t why my fans are here, are they? They want to hear about me and how I became a big star!”

“Marylee, I told you I would try to make you a big star, but I can’t guarantee it. That’s the point of a Legacy Challenge. You don’t know how things will turn out because even with your help, things can go awry.”

“Hey, all I’m saying is that I’m the star here, not you, so chop chop! Get to writing about me! I’m going to go admire myself in Christopher’s mirror while I wait.”

“Fine…”

Sorry about that, everyone. I know she can be a selfish pain in the rear, but I hope through my chapters, you’ve come to realize that she really isn’t a bad person… just hurt and scared. As different as we are in nearly every way, I actually quite like her. I hope you do, too.

I should get back to writing Chapter Three. I hope to see you back when it’s posted.

Happy Simming!

